Breaking NewsNewsPolitics

25 Republican Governors Band Together To Support Texas In Its Fight To Secure The Border

Twenty-five Republican governors from across the country released a joint statement Thursday afternoon expressing support for the state of Texas as it fights to secure its border with Mexico.

The statement comes as the Biden administration is fighting to stop Texas from securing its borders and preventing millions of illegal aliens from flooding into the state.

“President Biden and his Administration have left Americans and our country completely vulnerable to unprecedented illegal immigration pouring across the Southern border,” the statement, signed by 25 governors, said. “Instead of upholding the rule of law and securing the border, the Biden Administration has attacked and sued Texas for stepping up to protect American citizens from historic levels of illegal immigrants, deadly drugs like fentanyl, and terrorists entering our country.”

“We stand in solidarity with our fellow Governor, Greg Abbott, and the State of Texas in utilizing every tool and strategy, including razor wire fences, to secure the border,” the statement continued. “We do it in part because the Biden Administration is refusing to enforce immigration laws already on the books and is illegally allowing mass parole across America of migrants who entered our country illegally.”

The governors said that the U.S. Constitution clearly says that states have a right of self defense and that since the Biden administration has “abdicated its constitutional compact duties to the states, Texas has every legal justification to protect the sovereignty of our states and our nation.”

Signatories on the statement include: Governor Ron DeSantis (FL), Governor Brian Kemp (GA), Governor Kevin Stitt (OK), Governor Greg Gianforte (MT), Governor Joe Lombardo (NV), Governor Kim Reynolds (IA), Governor Chris Sununu (NH), Governor Kay Ivey (AL), Governor Mike Dunleavy (AK), Governor Sarah Sanders (AR), Governor Brad Little (ID), Governor Eric Holcomb (IN), Governor Jeff Landry (LA), Governor Tate Reeves (MS), Governor Mike Parson (MO), Governor Jim Pillen (NE), Governor Doug Burgum (ND), Governor Mike DeWine (OH), Governor Henry McMaster (SC), Governor Kristi Noem (SD), Governor Bill Lee (TN), Governor Spencer Cox (UT), Governor Glenn Youngkin (VA), Governor Jim Justice (WV), and Governor Mark Gordon (WY).

The only Republican governor in the country not to cosign the statement was Vermont’s Phil Scott.

-Daily Wire


Related Articles

Back to top button